Beyond the Books: September 8, 2016

Hi Friends!
So it appears that I am not very good about getting back into the blogging routine.  If you follow me on Twitter or know me in real life, you will know that I have binged nearly 6 seasons of Pretty Little Liars on top of reading and homework.  Also, the new school year started and I am substituting this fall, so that takes away some days.
Basically, I stick at blogging…..but I’m going to get better…I promise!  In the spirit of improvement here is this week’s Beyond the Books!
KissinBlueKaren

This meme is hosted by Beyond the Books.

She posts a prompt/question every week (mostly non-book related), and it gives an opportunity to blog.


List 25 random facts about yourself.

This gem of a prompt is actually from July.  However, I didn’t really like this week’s prompt, so I’m pulling up an older one for fun.

25 Random Facts About ME!

  1. I don’t like to share my middle name because my brother used to tease me (and sing a song that is sort of like my name).  Don’t ask.
  2. I’ve worn glasses since first grade and do not know what it is like to wake up and be able to see without glasses.
  3. I took Latin in high school because the teacher reminded me of my grandma.
  4. My dad was in the Army when I was younger.  He retired when I was 9.
  5. My parents have had the same phone number since 1992.
  6. My hair is super fine.  I have to use child hair barrettes to keep them in my hair.  Even then…not cute.
  7. My feet are extremely small.  I wear a size 5-ish.
  8. I bought light up shoes from the kids department my freshman year of college.
  9. I still miss those light up shoes.
  10. I can cross my toes without using my hands.  Both big toe over middle toe and big toe under middle toe.
  11. Toe is a funny word if you say it a bunch…. toe toe toe toe
  12. I can have two or three lines of thought/”conversations” going on in my head at once.
  13. I have never been to Washington State, Oregon, or Idaho.
  14. The best adult vacations I’ve ever taken were a cruise on our honeymoon, a trip to Rome with uncle-in-law and aunt-in-law, and going to Disneyland.
  15. I am planning another trip to Disneyland to celebrate my upcoming graduation next summer.
  16. I make songs out of everything.  This includes a “brushing my teeth” song that I sing every time I brush.
  17. I would have gone into forensic anthropology if I wasn’t so grossed out by blood.
  18. Likewise, I would have become an archaeologist if I could tolerate bugs, heat, and semi-camping.
  19. We do not have live TV at home.  The only options are streaming services or Dish and we do not want to pay the money for TV we won’t watch.
  20. I still use the TI-83 I got as a high school freshman for math classes.  That was almost 20 years ago!
  21. I started high school in 1997.  (Dang….I feel old!)
  22. I sing loudly in my car.  If you see me driving, you will see a silent concert as I jam to my tunes.
  23. I love small town life except for the short (3-5 minute) commute.  Not enough time for #22.
  24. I routinely get mad that clothes don’t last for 6 or more years.  My favorite shirts keep getting holes and I have to remind myself that they are from 2009 and shirts get holes.
  25. I love pens but I am particular about which pens I buy and use.

Well, that’s what I have folks!  I’m still working on reading a good novel.  I’m still marathon watching PLL.  I am still getting homework done.  I will be back for a Monday post! 😀

What are you reading today?

