Reading Response/Snapshot Saturday

I’ve got two great bookish pics to share with you this afternoon!

Reading Response:  Tweet an Author

This week I have been reading Grounded: The Adventures of Rapunzel by Megan Morrison.  I’m only about 1/3 done but I am truly enjoying it.  I thought I would tweet the author to see what her inspiration was for this flipped tale.Authors on Twitter!

 

Snapshot Saturday

The first installment of my birthday money, book buying, summer bookshelf filling binge arrived.  Here’s what came today!

Wish Fulfillment!


So, what are you reading today?

7 thoughts on “Reading Response/Snapshot Saturday

  1. Grounded: The Adventures of Rapunzel sounds like a great book. I think I need to read it. Congrats on the new books, I love getting new books to read. Uprooted looks majorly interesting book. I may have to read it!

    Like

  2. Ah, book buying. One of my all time favorite activities! 😉 Looks like you have some good picks- I’ve heard that “The Book Whisperer” is very good. I hope that you enjoy!

    Like

What are you reading today?

