Wishlist Wednesday #13

Wishlist Wednesday

Wishlist Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted over at Pen to Paper. This meme is where you showcase one book that is on your wishlist and that you can’t wait to get off your wishlist and into your hands.


Welcome to an awesome weekly meme:  Wishlist Wednesday!  This is a blog hop to share something that I am very excited to read…but haven’t read yet!

It’s almost Thanksgiving.  That means in a mere 48 hours I can start getting ready for Christmas!  So, even though I won’t watch Christmas shows or listen to Christmas music until Friday, I thought I would put a Christmas book on Wishlist Wednesday.

Quomodo Invidiosulus Nomine Grinchus Christi Natalem Abrogaveri – How the Grinch Stole Christmas in Latin! is translated by Jennifer Morrish Tunberg and Terence O. Tunberg.  It’s the classic tale in a classic language.

This book has been on my wishlist for a number of years.  I love the Grinch and I love Latin.  (Spoiler…..I’m a big old nerd!)  I cannot wait until I have this book under my tree and in my hands.  If anyone wants to get me a Christmas book, this should be the one!


Follow the link and join the blog hop!

 

2 thoughts on “Wishlist Wednesday #13

  1. This looks like a really interesting book. I love the movie and the book How The Grinch Stole Christmas, I could probably recite it outloud if I really wanted to. I think this book would be so fun to have. Other languages are so interesting to me I’d love to be able to actually read this book!!

    Like

    1. I took 4 years of high school Latin and 6 semesters of it in college. I love the Grinch in English and I love Latin. This book has been on my Christmas list for years, so hopefully it is the year Santa brings it to me!

      Like

What are you reading today?

