Wishlist Wednesday – 9

Wishlist Wednesday

Wishlist Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted over at Pen to Paper. This meme is where you showcase one book that is on your wishlist and that you can’t wait to get off your wishlist and into your hands.


Welcome to an awesome weekly meme:  Wishlist Wednesday!  This is a blog hop to share something that I am very excited to read…but haven’t read yet!

Nine weeks and I’ve already shared 8 books that I want to read.  It is a good thing that I have such amazing classmates with diverse tastes.  Otherwise, I’d never be able to come up with all these wishes!

Okay, that’s a lie.  But we’ll all pretend that it is true.  Okay?

Artsy-Fartsy (An Aldo Zelnick Comic Novel), written by Karla Oceanak and illustrated by Kendra Spanjer, introduces us to the world of young Aldo Zelnick.  He is a boy who is not great at anything, but loves to draw.  The reviews say this comic-novel (I think both comic-funny and comic-book) is the first in a series of adventures with young Aldo.

That’s right, a series.  Each book’s title starts with the next letter of the alphabet.  Kerfuffle (#11) has just been released, but I want to start from the beginning!


Follow the link and join the blog hop!

 

6 thoughts on “Wishlist Wednesday – 9

    1. I haven’t read it yet.
      Did you read “The Day My Butt Went Psycho”? It has similar humor as “Captain Underpants” but is more “novel-esque).

      Like

  1. I really want to read that last book you posted about. The title has definitely caught my eye. This sounds like an awesome series to start and I am definitely going to look into this.

    Like

  2. This looks like a good read! I have to tell you, kid’s love books like these. My brother has a wide collection of the “interactive,” multiple medium way of storytelling. Comics, writing, art, finger puppets even. My brother is more inclined to read it if it has an illustrator as well.

    Like

    1. How old is your brother? I think the comic style, illustrated novels are really popular. They seem to appeal to dormant readers too!

      Like

What are you reading today?

