Wishlist Wednesday #5

Wishlist Wednesday

Wishlist Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted over at Pen to Paper. This meme is where you showcase one book that is on your wishlist and that you can’t wait to get off your wishlist and into your hands.


Welcome to an awesome weekly meme:  Wishlist Wednesday!  This is a blog hop to share something that I am very excited to read…but haven’t read yet!

This week’s Wishlist is actually two books!  (I know I’m cheating, but hear me out.)  As I was surfing the Kidlitosphere this week, I came across this post on Nerdy Book Club.  Author Geoff Rodkey has a hilarious post about the illustrations, and hijinks that ensued, when creating his second Tapper Twins novel: Tapper Twins Tear Up New York.

I looked some more into his works and now have the first 2 Tapper Twins books on my Wishlist.  The first, Tapper Twins Go to War (With Each Other), introduces us to the world of these tweens and the trouble they get into with each other.  The second, Tapper Twins Tear up New York, follows the twins as they participate in a scavenger hunt.

I loved the author interview and I cannot wait to have these titles on my  shelves!

 


Follow the link and join the blog hop!

 

8 thoughts on “Wishlist Wednesday #5

  1. These books have a cover that definitely draws the eye. It’s hard to say don’t judge a book by its cover when kids do it constantly. It looks like it has quite a bit of comical pizzazz like Diary of a Wimpy Kid or Captain Underpants does. I hope you can get a hold of these soon!

    Like

  2. I’ve never heard of either of these books, but they do look quite interesting and unique! The covers kind of make me think of the “Diary of a Wimpy Kid” books a little bit.

    Like

    1. They do look extremely interesting! I saw them on an interview with the author blog post. I LOVED his post so much that I immediately put his books on my TBR list!

      Like

What are you reading today?

