Wishlist Wednesday #4

Wishlist Wednesday

Wishlist Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted over at Pen to Paper. This meme is where you showcase one book that is on your wishlist and that you can’t wait to get off your wishlist and into your hands.


Welcome to an awesome weekly meme:  Wishlist Wednesday!  This is a blog hop to share something that I am very excited to read…but haven’t read yet!

I am so excited and looking forward to reading Crenshaw by Katherine Applegate!

In her first novel since winning the Newbery Medal, Katherine Applegate delivers an unforgettable and magical story about family, friendship, and resilience.

Jackson and his family have fallen on hard times. There’s no more money for rent. And not much for food, either. His parents, his little sister, and their dog may have to live in their minivan. Again.

Crenshaw is a cat. He’s large, he’s outspoken, and he’s imaginary. He has come back into Jackson’s life to help him. But is an imaginary friend enough to save this family from losing everything?

Beloved author Katherine Applegate proves in unexpected ways that friends matter, whether real or imaginary.

I love, love, loved The One and Only Ivan.  I’ve started following Katherine Applegate on Twitter.  The buzz about this book, and the teaser about feeding homeless children, is so intriguing!

I’ll let you know my thoughts once I read it!

What is on your wishlist today?  Let’s talk below.


Follow the link and join the blog hop!

 

6 thoughts on “Wishlist Wednesday #4

  1. That looks like an extremely interesting book! I also loved “The One and Only Ivan.” In fact, I found myself typing endlessly when reviewing it! Also, who wouldn’t like reading about a large, outspoken cat! I’ll have to keep my eye out for this one, thank you!

    Like

  2. I wondered if Katherine Applegate wrote anything else! I too fell in love with Ivan, so this would be the perfect book for me to read too. I think that Applegate has a gift for tackling such overwhelming issues in the most eloquent ways that really get you thinking. I would be very interested in how she does with this book. Keep us posted!

    Like

What are you reading today?

