Harry Potter Thursday #2

HPMOTW (2)

Harry Potter Moment of the Week hosted by Uncorked Thoughts!  Check out the blog-hop and other cool stuff over there!

The aim of this meme is to share with fellow bloggers a character, spell, chapter, object, quote etc. from the books/ films/ J. K. Rowling herself or anything Potter related!


Today’s Potter Question:  What magical creature would you like living in your house?

This is an easy, peasy one.  I want Dobby!!  I want the cute, sweet, lovable, devoted, selfless Dobby of the films.  Dobby was a creature who was devoted to those who deserved it.  He always wanted what was best for Harry, even to the point of doing things that caused him pain or harm.  I love Dobby!

Yes, I was the one who bawled like a baby when Dobby dies!  I admit to being “that person”.  Watch the films or read the book….you’ll be “that person” too!

What creature would you like living in your house?

 

3 thoughts on “Harry Potter Thursday #2

  1. I’ve noticed lots of other people wanting a house elf, too! For me, I was always curious what fear a Boggart would become if I ever saw one. I personally wouldn’t really want it in my house though!

    Like

    1. What an interesting question! I wonder what my Boggart would be, now too!
      My favorite Boggart in the film is the Snape in grandma’s clothes. Alan Rickman is a really good sport!

      Liked by 2 people

What are you reading today?

